Skip to Main Content
Northern Michigan University
LibGuides
Clinical Sciences, Radiography, & Surgical Tech
Medical Dictionaries, etc.
Search this Guide
Search
Clinical Sciences, Radiography, & Surgical Tech: Medical Dictionaries, etc.
Introduction
UpToDate
JoVE videos
JOMI (surg), Media
Find Articles
CLS Ebooks
Find Books, etc.
Medical Dictionaries, etc.
Websites
ILL/MeLCat
Key Periodicals
Diagnostic/Lab Test Information Resources
Anatomy/Internal Medicine
Radiology-specific Resources
Surgical Tech-specific Resources
APA Style 7th edition guides
Zotero Research Manager
Professor & Reference/Distance Education Librarian
Michael Strahan
he, him, his
Email Me
When/Where is Mike Available?
Schedule a meeting with Mike weekdays 1-5pm, 8pm-11pm ET
Contact:
Gries Hall Room 32 (temp until 2026)
Library Map in Gries
906-227-2463
Subjects:
Clinical Sciences
,
Deaf Studies
,
Education
,
Nursing
,
Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences
Online Medical Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Etc.
NLM MedlinePlus Drugs, Herbs, & Supplements (current)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nursing2023 Drug Handbook
by
Lippincott Williams Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Publication Date: 2023
Concise Medical Dictionary
by
Jonathan Law (Editor); Elizabeth Martin (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021
A Dictionary of Biomedicine
by
Lackey, J. M.
Publication Date: 2019
Print Medical Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.
<<
Previous:
Find Books, etc.
Next:
Websites >>
Nursing2023 Drug Handbook by 
Concise Medical Dictionary by 
A Dictionary of Biomedicine by