Holocaust and Genocide Guide

"From 2003-2024, the Nazi-Era Provenance Internet Portal provided a searchable registry of objects in U.S. museum collections that changed hands in Continental Europe during the Nazi era (1933-1945). In the decades since the portal’s launch, many museums have developed and now maintain their own publicly accessible, searchable, and updatable online collections databases on their websites. These practices, as well as advancements in technology and search engine capabilities, have consequently made NEPIP obsolete and no longer a central registry of the most up-to-date data on relevant objects in U.S. museum collections. NEPIP has since been archived."- from webpage.
Includes list of institutions with holocaust collections.

Original website is in German, should go to English version, if not choose in upper right corner.
Has online archives of victims of the holocaust, a link to UNESCO World Documentary Heritage, and a digital memorial wall, bibliography of displaced people.

Includes YCD: English-Yiddish dictionary, Yiddish linguist correspondences, Yiddish video archives and other Yiddish language resources.

Includes links to previous years' conference programs. A YouTube page shows previous years' public lectures.

"The Holocaust History Project is a free archive of documents, photographs, recordings, videos and essays regarding the Holocaust, including direct refutation of Holocaust-denial."--from homepage description.

The link to enter the website is in the middle of the home webpage; look in the middle of each page to navigate to the next section. Lots of photographs and propaganda flyers. You can also just keep scrolling down to see the entire website, with headings on the right-hand side.

Teacher's lesson plans, primary resources and more for grades k-higher education. Includes videos from teachers, survivor videos, essays and annotated bibliographies and videographies, book reviews.

"The organization formed officially in 1984 and has been annually publishing three to four issues of the informative bulletin The Latvian Jewish Courier since. The children and grandchildren of the survivors, as well as other members of the second and third generations of the post-war Latvian Jewry, soon began joining the organization as well, and have helped it continued to grow into the present day. The most recently published issues of the Courier are available for free download below."- from home webpage.

"Archive FOIA request and lawsuit opens 45 redacted pages; Breakdown of FOI system sparks leak of full 600-page report...The Archive posted today its original FOIA request, the government's response, our appeal by counsel David Sobel, the legal complaint in the case National Security Archive v. Department of Justice, the interim response from DoJ, the "Vaughn index" of withheld pages and alleged justifications for the withholding, and the full report as orignially censored by the DoJ. The Archive also posted the complete text of an earlier Office of Special Investigations report on former United Nations secretary general and president of Austria Kurt Waldheim, released without redactions in 1994. Below is a side-by-side comparison of key pages from the redacted version, released earlier this year by the Department of Justice, and the complete text published today by the New York Times."-description from webpage.

"The Harvard Law School Library's Nuremberg Trials Project is an open-access initiative to create and present digitized images or full-text versions of the Library's Nuremberg documents, descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials. "- webpage description.
Includes Trial documents, Evidence file documents, trial transcripts, and photographs.

Includes: Nuremberg Proceedings, postwar trials, Nuremberg code, Deadly Medicine, and After the Holocaust.

Includes photos and artwork collections (concentration camp photos are included), stories about the holocaust, holocaust survivors, and educational resources like how to search and reunite people whose whereabouts are unknown, bibliographies and study guides.

Audio and video interview archives, Linda Fredin/Cavelero digital Children's book collection, and lesson plans.