Journal articles covering biomedical research and the clinical sciences including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. Also good coverage of literature in cellular and molecular biology and biochemistry. Formerly known as MEDLINE. Mid 1960's to present.
Access note: Must use this special URL for 
links to appear in article abstracts
Journals, books, and other resources on subjects including nursing, emergency services, nutrition, occupational therapy, physical therapy, optometry, public health, speech-language pathology & audiology, and surgical technology. 1937 to present.
Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical point-of-care full text resource. Aimed towards students, professionals, and patients, includes the latest information about drugs & diseases. Updated daily, peer-reviewed by expert physicians, and highly reliable. Coverage is extensive, and entries include references. Also includes a number of calculators/assessment tools, scores, scales, and medical equations. Searchable Lexicomp® Drug Interactions, and "What's New" section.
*When first accessing UpToDate through NMU Library, please create your own account, which will allow access from multiple devices, save/bookmark entries & search history, and track CME/CE/CPD credits.
Note: as of 7/1/24 includes UpToDate Advanced with Pathways (interactive decision support), and Lab Interpretation Monographs
Click here to view brief UpToDate Advanced tutorial (prepared by Wolters Kluwer)
* OneSearch (advanced search screen)
Use this link to access the advanced search screen, where users may indicate which fields to search (e.g., title, author, or subject) instead of everything. Also allows the searcher to set some limits (material type such as books or journals, language, and publication years) before running the search.
Journals, books, and other resources covering psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including: anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, and sociology. 1805 to present.
Provides access to a variety of legal information, including federal and state case law, the United States Code Annotated, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, state statutes and administrative codes, and more. Also included are 900 law journals and reviews.