Skip to Main Content
Northern Michigan University
LibGuides
Art & Design
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Art & Design
Find Olson Library resources and a curated collection of open-access and online resources to help you with research and class work.
Home
Preparing for Research
Finding Books in the Olson Library
Databases- find Journal articles, books, IMAGES and more!
Toggle Dropdown
Video databases
Free Image Databases and Collections
Art History Resources
Pronunciation Guide (Audiofiles) for Modern and Contemporary Artists
Primary & Secondary Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Evaluating Primary Sources
Analyzing Images, Songs, Poems, Art Primary Sources
Writing an Artist Statement
Copyright Resources and Fair Use in the Classroom
Style Guides and Citations
Chicago Manual of Style
Toggle Dropdown
Notes-Bibliography System General Guidelines
Chicago Manual of Style 17th & 18th Edition HANDBOOKS
Guidelines for Bibliographies
CMOS 18th Edition- Citing Books with Examples
Citing Articles
Citing Websites
Citing Audiovisual Media
Citing Other Sources
GRE Prep
Assistant Professor
Rebecca Daly
She/they
Email Me
Contact:
15 Gries Hall
906-227-2123
Subjects:
Art & Design
,
Communication & Media Studies
,
History
,
Music
,
Philosophy
,
Religious Studies
Reference Books
Anime Encyclopedia, 3rd edition: A century of Japanese Animation (2015)- eBook access
Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship (2013) - eBook access
The Grove encyclopedia of American art (2011)- eBook access
Encyclopedia of American folk art (2004)- eBook access
The Grove encyclopedia of Islamic art and architecture (2009)- eBook access
The Thames & Hudson dictionary of art and artists (2012)- eBook access
The concise Focal encyclopedia of photography : from the first photo on paper to the digital revolution (2008)- eBook access
Computers and the history of art : a subject in transition (2005)- eBook access
Folk art encyclopedia (2013)- eBook access
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd ed.) 2014- eBook access
Design dictionary : perspectives on design terminology (2008)- eBook access
Synesthetic design : handbook for a multisensory approach (2013)- eBook access
Routledge Handbook of Sustainable Product Design (2017)- eBook access
Professional Journals
Cultural trends (1998- present) 1 year delay- eJournal access
Journal of Creative Behavior (1997-present)- eJournal access
Psychology of aesthetics, creativity, and the arts (2007)- eJournal access
International Journal of Design (2007-present)- eJournal access
Journal of aesthetics and art criticism (1974-present) delayed 1 year- eJournal access
Visual communication (2002-present) -eJournal access
Empirical studies of the arts (1999-present) - eJournal access
Fashion Theory: The Journal of Dress, Body & Culture (2011-present)- eJournal access
Highlighted Books
ArtQuake : The Most Disruptive Works in Modern Art (2022)- eBook access
Art of Iran in the Twentieth and Twenty-first Centuries: Tracing the Modern and the Contemporary (2023)- eBook access
It's Not Personal : Post 60s Body Art and Performance (2021)- eBook access
Post-Post-Soviet?: Art, Politics & Society in Russia at the Turn of the Decade (2013)- eBook access
Filippino Lippi : An Abundance of Invention (2022)- eBook access
Hello, fruit face! : the paintings of Giuseppe Arcimboldo (1999)- in print Pre-K -12 Collection (Non-Fiction) ; 759.5 S7713
Collecting Mesoamerican Art before 1940: A New World of Latin American Antiquities (2024)- eBook access
Collective Creativity and Artistic Agency in Colonial Latin America (2024)- eBook access
Future/present : Arts in a Changing America (2024)- eBook access
Art and witchcraft in early modern Italy (2024)- eBook access
Millennial style : the politics of experiment in contemporary African diasporic culture (2024)- eBook access
An artistic approach to virtual reality (2024)- in print N8257.3 .T67 2024
Next:
Preparing for Research >>
