1. Change the box title; remove [Subject] and add the title of the guide.
2. Add a brief welcome message about the purpose of the guide. Add an image if that is desirable.
3. Delete this text.
1. Rename the box if you desire.
2. Use Add / Reorder menu option and choose database to add the databases. *Please avoid manually adding the databases via hyperlink.
3. Modify the databases order as you see fit. You also have the option to create a custom description. That will overwrite the standard description created via the a-z database portion of LibGuides.
4. Delete these instructions.
Journal articles, newspapers, and reports covering all aspects of business. Direct company link to Hoover's company information & analysis. 1971 to present.
ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. NMU's subscription provides access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code. Reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, SWOT analysis, market share of competitors, industry growth rates as well as 30,000+ US NAICS Industry State Reports. Designed to present the key points of difference between national and sub-national industries, our US Industry State Reports take you through local performance data and forecasts, and also highlight regional demographics and economic indicators covering all 50 states, including 649 State level Industry Reports for Michigan.
Another options to display datases is the tabbed box.
Tab 1: Best Bets
Tab 2: Additional Suggestions
1. Use the Add / Reorder option to add databases *reminder* Do not manually add hyperlinks
2. Modify the description using the custom description option.
3. Modify the tabs name as you see fit.
4. Feel free to not use this option at all and delete this box or the one above.
5. Delete this Rich Text / HTML
Offering more than 170,000 e-books, this collection of multidisciplinary eBooks includes titles from leading university presses and academic publishers. Brought to you by the Library of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (https://mel.org).
Birds of the World is a powerful new resource that brings together scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology (Birds of North America, Neotropical Birds, Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World) into one rich and colorful hub where you can find comprehensive, authoritative information on more than 10,720 species accounts.
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Open Book Publishers (OBP) is a leading independent open access academic press that publishes peer-reviewed, award-winning monographs, edited collections, textbooks, critical translations and more. All Open Book Publishers books are freely available in open access formats (PDF, HTML and XML).
